//
you're reading...
Dating

Why So Serious?

I had a hard time titling this post “baggage claim” been over used and I wanted to expand on that.

Everyone has baggage that travels with them through life. The one thing alot of people don’t realize is, your partner is not your bellhop, they should not carry your baggage. They are traveling with you on this trip!

This is why I emphasize on self “love” in my blog, you must be comfortable with yourself and love yourself before having anyone enter into your life.

When you start a new, you must leave whatever issue at the door. The point of a relationship is not to put all the weight of your baggage on them. But is to find a travel partner through the journey of life.

This brings me to another issue I tackled with a reader. Why do you take things (comments, jokes, criticism) so serious with your partner? This is the one time when you should be the most comfortable with another person.

This is why some people stay single. Men and women get turned off when getting bombarded with every issue (work, image issues, baby mama drama). Instead have your mate as an escape from the drama. If you need to release something bothering you give it once and one at a time. No one likes asking because afraid to open a can of worms. So, ask things about them (because I’m sure they have things they want to share.)

In any case, get rid of that chip on your shoulder because no one wants to fight. But everyone wants to love and be loved.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Why So Serious?

  1. Good advice Nova.I think you should be on TV as a match maker lol.

    Anyway,right now I’m kinda going through this with my GF,where opposed to me finding her as an escape,I find it hard to lighten up.

    I’ll work on it though.

    Posted by socialkenny | November 28, 2011, 4:35 pm
  2. Yeah, this tends to happen alot the more time spent together then apart. Everyone needs “me” time if not, it is common to have any issue even not involving the relationship cause conflict.

    Posted by Nova | December 1, 2011, 9:24 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

